“Greatest Hits” for 100,000 Views

I reached 100,000 views about two weeks ago. A milestone I never really imagined reaching. I was hoping to write a post in honor of this, but work and home became too busy to write anything meaningful.

So it was suggested that I should do a “greatest hits” post, but rather than repost things that actually received a lot of hits, I wanted to post stories that were particularly meaningful or interesting to me—or topics that I wrote about a long time ago, but are probably buried far down the chain of posts that new readers might not have read them yet:

Nepali Culture
Teej
Bratabandha Part I
Mo:mo
Nepali ho?
Fat is Relative
Just Give Hing a Chance
Please… No More Rice!
A Female Taboo
Yak Cheese that keeps on Giving
Don’t Sleep with an Onion in your Armpit!
Monsoon Wedding Series (Starting HERE)
Nepali Wedding in New England

 

Personal Stories
Pretty Woman
African Hare Krishna
Obstacles on the Way to the Altar
Frank Uncle and the Nepali Wedding
He Told Them!

K-k-k-k-k-k-kathmandu
My First Night in Nepal
The Delicate Mzungu at the Delicate Arch (the engagement story)
Another Rant on Language
The 2010 Sel Roti Tihar Challenge

Thanks again to all those who read, and to those I’ve gotten to know through the blogging world. This has been such an eye opening and interesting experience, and I look forward to getting to know more of you in the future!

Happy reading!

3 responses to ““Greatest Hits” for 100,000 Views

  1. monsoon wedding series is my favorite. j/k

  2. Congrats on your milestone! I really enjoy your posts. Keep em coming!

  3. my fave was “he told them”. I understand your excitement even if others don’t!

Leave a Reply

