White Christmas

It seems like the northern hemisphere around the world has been blasted with winter weather (a quick read of BBC will give you a rundown of all the cancelled flights and storms in Europe), and I’m happy to report that my little section of New England has finally received a dusting of snow. Not a lot, but enough to say the ground is white (or nearly white, when the grass isn’t poking up through it).

Having grown up in the North East of the US, I’m used to a “white Christmas.” Most of my childhood Christmases were white, even if it didn’t start snowing until Christmas Eve. Part of me used to believe that Santa couldn’t come unless it snowed, and that his sleigh was preceded on Christmas Eve by the fluffy falling flakes.

As I’ve mentioned before, I grew up in the land of ice and snow (central New York), so this pre-Christmas whiteness has made me happy, it’s about time that it arrived!

So here is a song to get you in the holiday mood:

Bing Crosby singing “White Christmas” in the 1942 movie “Holiday Inn”

And if you need a little masala… sent to me by NN: Punjabi Jingle Bells

2 responses to “White Christmas

  1. I love the Punjabi jingle bells!!!

  2. Happy Christmas to you and P. Hope you are having an amazing day. This snow has been insane. By some crazy stroke of luck I made it home to London from KTM in time for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

