“Stuff Nepali People Like”

P brought to my attention this morning that the Nepali Times is running a series of articles on “Stuff Nepali People Like.” The first in the series touched on a few subjects that the American-Nepali Household has already discussed… from the ubiquitous love of steamed momo, to being called “fat” by relatives, to being fed constantly while visiting others (well, it’s more or less a rant on rice, but you get the same general idea).

Momo love-- a fundamental part of Nepali culture ;)

Certainly there is more that can be written; P asked me if I had posted about tea yet, and I’m surprised that I haven’t since a universal love of tea seems to be at the heart of Nepali-ness as well. I’m sure if I think about it a little more I can come up with a few more guesses as to what will be in future postings of “Stuff Nepali People Like,” but for now, feel free to check out the original article HERE.

2 responses to ““Stuff Nepali People Like”

  1. yo thats a picture i took. where’d u get it from>

Leave a Reply

