100th Post

This is my 100th post, a milestone I wanted to acknowledge. Wow, it’s hard to believe that I’ve had 100 things to talk about already (although perhaps P would be less surprised). I’m not going to lie… there always seems to be something more to say ;)

I started posting in late August of 2009 because I was looking for an outlet, a place to share stories, connect with others, and to find a new way to feel like part of a community. I know I am not the only American (Westerner) out there partnered with a Nepali (or other South Asian), but it is easy to sometimes feel like I’m the only one going through things. It has been really refreshing and fun to meet others along the way who are in similar situations.

Moving forward, I’m excited to hear more from readers (and maybe have a few guest posts about your own situations too—hint, hint) and getting suggestions for more topics or stories that you might want to hear. In the meantime I’ll continue churning out material as it comes, and I’m glad to have you along for the ride.

So thanks again for being there to listen, I really appreciate knowing that others out there enjoy Musings from an American-Nepali Household.

6 responses to “100th Post

  1. Just found this blog,
    Its really interesting, keep the posts up :D

  2. I really enjoy your blog. I think I’ve actually learned more about Nepal from you than I have from my husband!!

  3. Congratulations!

  4. Congrats C! We’ll have to throw your blog a big blog party in August to celebrate it’s one year birthday!

  5. I enjoy your blog a lot, especially because you’re such a frequent poster :) I also felt like the only one of my kind out there and I can’t believe how much that feeling has changed since finding a whole community of people like us out there. Congrats on your milestone, and I look forward to more.

  6. congratulations! i’ve enjoyed reading your posts. i can understand a lot of what you’re saying.
    i’m a nepali born-raised in america-and married to someone born in nepal & also raised in nepal, who came to the U.S. for higher education. while i speak the language and know much about the culture as raised in a nepali household in america, there are times when we have cultural differences just like you have described in some of your posts. let’s just say at times, the label abcd (or rather, nbcd) seems to fit me. no marriage is w/o issues. i’m so happy to have met my husband. i wish you and P all the best in your marriage. I admire your perseverance in learning nepali and about the culture. I have learned a lot from reading your blog. Hope you’ll continue writing. You’ve got many fans out there!!

Leave a Reply

