Happy Saraswati Puja

P had an image of Saraswati linked to his Google-Chat today, and I wasn’t sure why. Then I noticed our friend had a “Happy Saraswati Puja!” up as her away message.

So, since I work at a university, and P and many of our friends are graduate students, I figured it would be nice to wish you all a Happy Saraswati Puja today.

Saraswati is the Hindu goddess of learning. So it seems appropriate. May she help you when you need inspiration to learn and finish your school work. If you are like me, you probably need this inspiration all the time to help you focus.

2 responses to “Happy Saraswati Puja

  1. I saw this post and mentioned to Aditya that we’d missed Sarasawati Puja – and he was like, “oh, yeah, Maa called yesterday to wish us a happy Sarasawati Puja. Forgot to tell you.”

    le sigh.

    • I almost missed it too… thank you Google-Chat for keeping me connected to the world 24 hours a day!

      It was 5 minutes before midnight last night and P said, “quick quick, we need to worship a book…” so he ran and got some incense and other stuff from our handy dandy “box of puja” (purchased at the Indian grocery store) and did a little quick prayer. P’s oral exams (qualifying exams) are coming up in Feb, so I think he really needed to do the puja this time around!

Leave a comment